What are advantages and disadvantages of differences between cultures

Advantages and disadvantages of differences between cultures. There are merits and demerits of cultures differences. In my opinion the pros of the cultures variations outweigh their cons. On the one hand, learning about other peoples' customs and habits can lead to economical benefits. For example, in some cultures especially in Eastern countries women should not reveal their body, so it can be a good idea to manufacture veils in order to sell them in those countries. Knowing that the main meal in Italy and Spain is lunch gives the entrepreneurs an idea about what they should offer if they start a food business in those countries. On the other hand, the misunderstanding is likely to appear among partners due to differences in customs and habits, and could result in losing a good deal in business. For instance, after business lunch is over and followed with an invitation to join a dancing party or a night club, the refusal of this invitation will be considered as an offend in Japan and a collapse of the business could come as consequence. Although in most cases the polite explanation is accepted. To sum up, the disadvantages of cultures variations outweigh the disadvantages.