geeting straight after school or studing at college or university better?

These days, the young often wonders whether they should pursuit a further education or not. While some feel that getting a job straight after graduating from high schools brings about a variety of advantages, I am convinced that it is better if students continue studying at college or university. There are two justifiable reasons why some believe that students can reap the benefits of working straight after school. The first factor is gaining work experience and starting their own business. For example, students can learn how to be on friendly terms with their co-workers and cooperate with their boss, which are valuable interpersonal skills for any job. They, therefore, often easily get a business off the ground. Another perceived ground is to reduce financial burden. Many universities or colleges charge high fees for their courses, and some students whose parents can not support enough money for them to keep on studying because they are poor or in debt. In this case, getting a job straight after school can help them make ends meet and save money. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that it is better to follow a further education. In the first place, there are more prospects of finding splendid jobs if students have a bachelor’s degree or a doctorate one. Over the recent years, a wide range of employers of large companies recruit employees having academic qualifications, so people having the diploma have a higher chance to be recruited compared to those who have fewer or no qualifications. In the second place, having the diploma creates more opportunities to get a promotion and have a stable income. A case in point is that it is easier for people gaining professional qualifications to become a managing director of a global company and can generate more income. To sum up, I believe that students should study at university or college with a view to guaranteeing a steady job, so they can have a well-off life and support for themselves and their future family.