Do the advantage of bureaucracy outweighs the drawbacks?

MamadjonovSamandar: This essay will first demonstrate two primary advantages of bureaucracy, namely centralized power and how bureaucracy can lead to supervision on the staff, which are outweighs the main disadvantage which is less freedom to make an important decisions in emergency cases. MamadjonovSamandar: The role of authority in countries' life appears to be important. Below, this essay will explain that centralized power is the biggest advantage of this, and the less freedom to act within a bureaucracy is the primary drawback. It is common knowledge that specific roles and duties are dictated by an authority, allowing people to have defined rules for productivity. To be more lucid, these rules allow managers to supervise production with confidence since each action has been defined, resulting in starting line where everyone has the same chance to succeed. For example, German sociologist Max Weber observed that the advantage of bureaucracy was that it was the most technically proficient form of organization, possessing specialized expertise and certainly unity of the power. Despite this advantage, the disadvantage of this phenomenon is that there is less freedom to act or making independent decisions. This is mainly because, rules and laws govern the actions of a worker within the government. To be more explicit, actions are dictated by what the rules or laws want, meaning that if workers step outside of those rules without permission, they may find themselves facing such consequences as job termination or even imprisonment. For instance, sociologist Laurence Peter states that autonomy of employers within a bureaucracy is certain to be less. In conclusion, centralized power of the country is reckoned to be the main advantage of this, and less autonomy to act is the major drawback.