How do you see the European Union in 10 or 20 years? Will it disappear or it will become stronger? Why?

4. In my opinion, despite some problems still existing, the EU will become stronger in the foreseeable future. Historical events proves that the European integration was significant in boosting the economy. Early cooperation in the last century like the Benelux Union and the European Coal and Steel Community contributed to European economic recovery in the post-war period. In addition, the Europeans enjoyed economic prosperity because of the integration. The EU currently is the largest economy in the world and as the top trading partner for more than 80 countries. With more countries decide to join the EU such as Serbia and Turkey, the EU will continuously extend their reach to foster wider and deeper cooperation among member states. Apart from that, the EU as a political entity will strengthen the diplomatic power of Europe in world politics. In February 2020, EU propose a document to enhance partnership with Africa. The intensified cooperation in five key areas like green transition and migration and mobility will become the joint strategy between the EU and the African Union. In view of the current coronavirus spread, the EU have implemented some concrete measures for stronger cooperation. Information sharing like the epidemiological data enable the European researchers more united and jointly fighting the virus by paying much efforts on it. To strengthen global cooperation, the EU even provide funds to support research on the coronavirus and strengthen research capacities in sub-Saharan Africa. These show that the EU is able to become a stronger political union in the future.