What a visitor can do, what they can see and how they can travel around.

Madrid has a lot of activities to offer to their tourists. What can you do in this city? What are the recommendations about travelling around the city? Firstly, the cultural offer in Madrid has a huge variety of treasures. At Queen Sophie Museum or Thyssen Museum, you can find modern pieces of art while Prado Museum has the best works of art of the most famous European artists of all decades. Also, you must try Brillante restaurant' calamari sandwich or San Gines bar's churros and hot chocolate if you want to try Madrid typical dishes. Secondly, a lot of natural conservation parks are available to go and walk around them. For example, you can enjoy a day in the cliffs of a lagoon on the suburban of Madrid. Finally, some advice are necessary for you. For travelling around the city, I recommend that you must use public transport or call Uber for long distances because taxis are really expensive. But, when you want to go to a place near to you it is better to walk rather than anything. So come and have a great time!