Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to.

Of recent, lots of human beings spend time in foreign countries for happiness and a given number of humans anticipate that the visits have negatively affected these countries. In my opinion, I partially disagree with this statement and feel that although travelling to distant countries has a negative effect on them, the benefits cannot be under looked. This essay will postulate both sides with relevant examples. First and foremost, such visits lead to overpopulation in the provinces especially in recreation centres, shopping malls, hotels among others furthermore, road traffic as well increases because of competition for public services such as roads with natives for instance a great deal of traffic has been reported in the city centre of Kampala basically because a large number of foreigners frequent the city to do shopping, enjoy outdoor activities, have dinner and many others which causes delays in these countries. On the contrary, visitation by people to abroad countries is of great importance as it generates revenue through foreign exchange, tourism and taxation. Moreover, current studies in Switzerland have indicated an increment in revenue majorly from taxes collected from visitors as they explore the tourist’s sites in the country thus increasing the country’s rate of advancement. in addition to this, profits re highly generated at the forex bureaus during currency exchange. To sum up, globetrotters sojourn in countries mainly for excitement, besides people are pessimistic about the effects of these visits. However, the significance of these travels cannot be ignored as they generate revenue to the countries checked in.