Nowadays, people are generally not as fit as they have been in previous generations. What are some of the reasons for this trend? What can be done about it?

Today some people point out that our ancestors had a physical shape much better than the current population of human beings. It occurs because many people lead a sedentary way of living now and do significantly less distances during the day compared with our grandparents. Apparently that regular physical exercises and developing free sport zones for workout in each district could help our generation to keep fit. Contemporary society makes a limited number of movements in daily life because it no longer needs to travel long distances to reach another town or find food as people did several hundreds years ago. Humanity is used to doing everything with the help of cutting-edge technology. For this reason, everyone can work, shop and chat with friends from home. Obviously that our ancestors did not have similar possibilities. If people who lived in previous centuries had been as not mobile as modern human beings, they wouldn’t have been able to survive and disappeared as a species. Each individual should care about their own physical body development through regular physical strain. For this reason, everyone should have access to sport outdoor equipment everywhere and anytime. This approach will involve new participants day by day and our generation will become healthier. For example, schools in China propagate active lifestyle and include morning exercises on modern sport facilities as a compulsory school subject. As a result, the sport has become an integral part for each Chinese student. To conclude, It is a fact that our grand-grandparents were literally much more resilient than modern people. The advancements of technology have simplified our ways to get food, clothes, and communication and simultaneously faced issues of low daily activity. Modern sport facilities can grab the attention of many people and help to prompt awareness of a healthy lifestyle.