Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation.

During human evolution, the environment, especially plants and animal species, has been damaged seriously. Somebody holds the view that people can get better at this problem whereas others consider that all of the measures are too late to become possible. In my opinion, I agree with the former because of several reasons I will mention below. On the one hand, some serious consequences which were caused in the past are impossible to be solved now. It is essential to realize that too many creatures are completely extinct that results from exceedly exploitating and hunting. Thus, the disappearance of those species leads to obstacles to regenerate their habitats. For example, the last Sumatra Rhino in Malaysia died in 2019, albeit collaborative efforts of the government to sustain its life. As a result, this event was the end sign of this spiece since scientists can not seek their gene anywhere on the Earth. On the other hand, some people believe that this bad statement can be solved by practical solutions. Besides economic advantages, people should evaluate the effects of their behaviours on the environment. In addition, the government can implement several stricter policies. For instance, the authority should impose the higher fine or cease operation of firms and organisations discharging chemicals into rivers or sea that destroy the aquatic ecosystems. In terms of science institutions, genes of creatures which are on the verge of extinction can be maintained in order to bring them back to life in the unfortunate case. Foremost, education which advances the awareness of residents can make the important stage to save the planet from devastation. In conclusion, nowaday, negative impacts on plants and animal species that were caused by human activities are an insurmountable problem of general society. Therefore, from now on, people should salvage this situation by effective measures.