Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In recent years, instead of becoming staff of a firm or organisation, there are too many people opting for being self-employers. This phenomenon is caused by several reasons as well as has the significant drawbacks. The below discussion will mention its causes and disadvantages. On the one hand, its benefits can explain why more individuals prefer to carry out their own business. First, they consider that to be less pressure than becoming an employer. To clarify, staff often want to release strictly numerous requirements that they have to suffer every day. Second, this is an opportunity for entrepreneurs expressing their abilities. Noticeably, the young, who have both enthusiasm and knowledge, desire to show their strength through running a company. On the other hand, this trend can lead to too many issues for not only the general landscape but also businessmen. In terms of the economic system, the situation lacking the experienced staff can take place seriously. In other words, the number of employees increases quickly whereas that of people being willing to work for a company plunges sharply. In terms of personality, the fact that too many institutions early went bankrupt after one to two operating years since the manager is not enough experience. In order to manage a firm, the founder has to gain knowledge and skills in various aspects which are extremely tough to achieve. For example, an engineer dreams of establishing a technology company, besides his major, he has to learn business courses additionally. If not, his company can lose control quickly. Therefore, it is an obstacle that a businessman must get over to grab their success. In conclusion, many individuals are attracted by being self-employed. However, this dilemma can give several problems and arguments when people evaluate it.