Western immigration of Canada

After reading the passage, particularly the third paragraph, I learned more about the formation of the diverse ethnic, linguistic and religions in Canada. In this paragraph, we can see that the majority of immigrants to Canada or Western Canada in the 19th century were mainly white English- speaking people from Europe and the United States. Because for English- speaking Canadian, British, and American independent farmers were their ideal immigrants. On the other hand, Jews, Asians, Roma, and Black people were at the bottom of the list on the grounds of racists. However, we can now witness the culture of many various places in Canada. For example, Chinese is the most common language besides English and French, which are two official languages. The number of immigrants from Asia and other parts of the world has increased steadily since the 1960s. For instance, the migrant of 60, 000 people from Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos happened in the late 1970s. In the 1980s, there were 85, 000 immigrants from the Caribbean and Bermuda moving to Canada. To conclude, immigration has evolved significantly, and it is now the primary source of population increase in Canada.