classification of medical students

In Vietnam, medical students have to experience 6 years study program being quite a long hard journey. Each period has separate characteristics and requires different demands with learners. They can be classified into 3 types depending on the number of school years: 1st and 2nd year university students, from 3rd to 5th year university students and final year university students. The first type of medical students is 1st and 2nd year university students. They just graduated from high school with age from 18 years old. These students feel quite excited about a new studying environment and new friends. In the first 2 years, they learn about basic science subjects such as math, chemistry, biology, philosophy and so on. Another type of it is from 3rd to 5th year university students. They have at least 2 years in the medical university with a variety of valuable experiences. In these years, they learn pathology theory in amphitheaters and practice with patients in hospitals. It is also evaluated as the most essential studying time of a medical student. The last type is final year university students. After at least 5 years, they have the almost necessary knowledge to prepare examination and treatment for patients. During the last year, learners are participated in health facilities such as clinics or hospitals as trainee doctors under the guidance of healthcare staff here. When finishing the year, they will become a real physician, which is a huge and beautiful medical student's dream. From the first to the last year, medical students must learn a vast knowledge in each studying year. Thus, whichever form they are, medical students should try to obtain the best result during their studies.