Well known sport players

Nowadays celebrity endorsement is a common practice for many companies to promote their sports products. While this marketing method may work as intended, the potential downsides for consumers, companies and even acclaimed sportspeople themselves would seem far more significant in comparison.   The main benefit for the company is that the endorsed item is capable of generating high income. Obviously, outstanding athletes have large numbers of adoring fans in their own countries as well as beyond. Therefore, their association with any merchandise automatically persuades the respective group of admirers to try the advertised article, which continues to boost sales for as long as the ad is on.  There are, however, three major drawbacks that need to be taken into account. One of them is that this technique can be viewed as a manipulation of people's feelings as it utilizes an individual's personal attachment to a sports star to encourage them to purchase a certain product which the same person perhaps would never otherwise consider purchasing. Also, the cost of having a well known face recommend a product is often prohibitively high, and thus marketers need to be sure whether it is worthwhile to invest all that money. Lastly, praising a wrong item in return for a quick profit may defame a renowned sports personality's character. For example, Bison, a potentially harmful sports - themed energy drink, has recently been endorsed by famous Azerbaijani karate fighter Rafael, which has drawn substantial criticism from the public. It is therefore clear that the financial benefit for companies is overshadowed by the possible negatives for not only ordinary people and companies but also superstars. Celebrity branding should only be used in the interests of all three parties involved.