A number of people think that global warming is the most significant problem of the earth in this century while other people say that deforestation is a more vital problem and it has a potential to destroy our world faster

A number of people think that global warming is the most significant problem of the earth in this century while other people say that deforestation is a more vital problem and it has a potential to destroy our world faster. There are discussed on both sides, which we will discuss here. On the one hand, it might be said that global warming has more impact on our planet since rising temperatures, which occur because of global warming, will cause melting of polar ice caps; therefore, sea levels will rise and a plethora of country will face the danger of being under the sea. For instance, if all glaciers melt in our planet, the first country that will be drowned will be Holland since there is research about this fact. Moreover, due to global warming, we can expect more extreme weather conditions as there is a chance for the human race to live summer in winter as well as to live winter in summer. On the other hand, advocates that think deforestation is more significant may say that this is because deforestation will be the pioneer of droughts and soil erosion. In other words, soil erosion and drought may occur in numerous parts of the world because of uncontrolled deforestation. Furthermore, our air that we inhale will be dirtier since trees will not remove carbon from the atmosphere and enhance air quality. For example in countries that consist fewer trees, air quality is not good and people have disease such as asthma. In conclusion, I think both of them have significant impacts on our world and both can coexist at the same time. For this reason, it would be wrong for us to choose one of them as first danger of the nature.