Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I believe that developed countries should accept more refugees and help them with fundamental needs. Aside from simply supporting refugees, it can also be a good way of preventing an unwanted increase in crime rates. Basic assistance, such as food and housing is a basic human right. Given that, wealthy countries should do everything to ensure that refugees coming to their countries will be provided with them. What should also be noted is the fact that refugees simply don’t have the resources to get food or housing themselves. Without any help from the country that they’re coming to, they can end up in another life-threatening situation. When refugees are met with this type of help from wealthy countries they don’t need to turn to another source of getting money, which is usually illegal. Without any, help refugees have little or no chance of getting a job that would allow them to buy food and get proper housing. Most of the time they don’t know the language, so the chances of them finding a real job are really low. But, if the country helped them with basic needs, they would have the possibility to get the needed skills and hopefully find some sort of work. Knowing the bad living conditions of refugees in their home countries, the wealthy ones should do everything in their power to make sure that refugee's new life will be much better. Providing them with basic needs would be not only beneficial to refugees but also to the wealthy countries welcoming them.