Wealthiness and poverty in the human society

In recent decades global situation has changed dramatically regarding the contrast between wealthiness and poverty in the human society. One of the most impressive examples is availability to basic needs, including medical help and drugs. Expansion of the population is remarkably in proportional all over the world. Countries with dense inhabitance are often associated with low standard of living. In those regions people suffer from less serious medical conditions which could otherwise be solved. Pharmaceutical industry is, unfortunately, oriented toward communities with higher financial background. From my point of view, it is absolutely immoral and cruel. It is indisputable that double standards make the public feeling angry and sometimes jealous, but humanity has to pick up the competitions with those prejudices. As far as I can judge collective action is needed to support poor nations and to provide them drugs on lower prices. At first instance, manufacturers must recognise this imperative. Drug companies are well-known for their way of trading. I deeply respect the research and development as background of drug producing, although the mercantile part of their business is rather improper. To illustrate, substances which are used against malaria have kept unchanged since 17th century. Reason for that lies in the fact that there is no financial interest in developing drugs for people who can hardly afford it. On the contrary many products for helping in minor issues are launched on the market in rich countries. To sum up, international collaboration should be established in order to give a helping hand to sick persons in poor environments. Medicine producers have to show good manner and put aside pure materialistic approach. At least, it is one of the main human obligations to help individuals with sickness.