The last two decades have seen enormous changes in the way people’s lives are affected by IT, with many advanced in this field.

The last two decades have seen enormous changes in the way people’s lives are affected by IT, with many advanced in this field. However, while these technologies have brought many benefits to the world, I strongly believe that these developments in IT will result in more negative e impacts than positive. On the positive side, email had made communication, especially abroad, much simpler and faster. This has resulted in numerous benefits for commerce and business as there is no need to wait weeks for letters or take time sending faxes, which was the case in the past. Furthermore, the world wide web means that information on every conceivable subject is no available t use. For example, people can access news, medical advice, online education courses and much more via the internet. These developments have made life far easier and more convenient for many. Nevertheless, the effects of this new technology have not all been beneficial. For example, many people feel that the widespread use of email is destroying traditional forms of communication such as letter writing, telephone and face-to-face conversation. This could result in decline in people basic ability to socialize and interact with each other on a day-to-day basis. In addition, the large size of the web has meant that it is nearly impossible to regulate and control. This had led to many concerns regarding children accessing unsuitable websites and the spread of computer viruses. Unfortunately, this kind of problem might even get worse in the future at least until more regulated system are set up. In conclusion, developments in IT have brought many benefits, yet I believe that these are outweighed buy the drawbacks. In the future these will need to be addressed if we are avoided damaging impacts on individuals and society.