Modern family lifestyles have changed considerably over the past five decades. However, some aspects of family life have remained constant. \ Compare and contrast family life in your country now and 50 years ago.

Families nowadays have many differences from traditional families 50 years ago in a lot of aspects. Nonetheless, there are still many points that remain until today. In this essay I will compare and contrast family lifestyles these days and 50 years ago. There are several similarities between people now and in the past. Perhaps the main similarity is respect. Mainly because this is a good way for people to appreciate how you are. Therefore, parents still give their children a sense of respect for grandparents or relatives. In addition, breadwinner is also a main similarity in family’s lifestyle. This is because they are often the ones who encourage and support others when they have any problems. For example, breadwinners are frequently responsible for heavy household chores like electric repairs. On the other hand, there are many changes in families nowadays. The main difference is in having children. This is because families these days tend to have less kids than traditional families. For example, they might have more conditions to raise and take better care of their offspring. Another difference is income. This is because in the past men were the main workers in families. For instance, women these days can go out for work and have private finances instead of depending on men in families. In conclusion, there are numerous similarities and differences in families between now and 5 decades ago. The main similarities are respect and breadwinner, and the main differences are having children and income. In my point of view, there are more differences than similarities in a family's lifestyle.