FOOD ADVERTISEMENT IS NEGATIVELY INFLUENCING PEOPLE'S HEALTH.

These days, people are surrounded by advertisements and marketing information about new products. This is because the competition in the market is increasing every day, and the companies take more aggressive measures to attract more customers. Consequently, many companies become less concerned about the side effects of their aggressive marketing strategies. I believe advertisements play an important role in damaging the health of the people in modern society. First, food advertisements influence the eating pattern of the customers in a negative way. This is because the advertisements attract people to find food in the odd time. For example, I watched the Eurocup football game last night with my family. Since the game was played in Europe, we had to watch the game towards midnight. During the halftime, there were several food advertisements were placed, and we were so stimulated by the scenes of the advertisement. At one moment, we had McDonald's advertisement on their new menu. The advertisement was filled with sizzling sounds and juicy steak roasted on the fire. We could not resist the temptation of getting the hamburger, so we ordered uber eats at midnight. This morning, I and my family woke up and felt our body was very heavy and not feeling well because of high calory hamburger we had in the middle of late night. Consequently, we could not have breakfast and collapsed the healthy and regular eating habits our family had for a while. Secondly, food advertisements are not completely honest about the quality of their food. The advertisements only highlight the advantage of the food products while hiding the side effects and negative sides of their product. When I was in college, I loved drinking Coca-Cola with meals. I particularly purchased boxes of Coca-Cola Zero just because they advertised that their product has no sugar-containing, and thus, it has zero calories. I trusted them and thought that Coca-Cola Zero has no negative effect on my body – I was enjoying the soda and not getting fat at all. However, I read an article from a famous medical blog that says the chemical compound that Coca-Cola Zero uses instead of sugar can change the hormone system in my body, and permanently damage my body’s reproductive function. Coca-Cola company refused the research and kept advertising their product as a safe and healthy drink, but I felt betrayed by what they did not disclose in their advertisements. From that moment on, I stopped drinking any carbonated drinks in the market.