Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a world where the rich become richer and the poor become poorer, we find ourselves equating satisfaction, happiness, and well-being to wealth or net worth. While money does solve a lot of problems for people from multiple backgrounds, I do not believe it has the capacity to guarantee contentment in any form. Firstly, a lot of people struggle to make ends meet. For example, the majority population from my ancestral village are farmers. They are subjected to strenuous physical labour daily to earn all of 20$ a day. Any amount of money that can help cover their monthly bills would be a big weight lifted off of their shoulders. Secondly, financial problems are one of the mainly listed reasons for poor mental health. In such scenarios, money could bring relief and possibly improve mental health. On the other hand, pick any rich individual. Millionaires and even, billionaires struggle to find joy despite being in the top 1%. In fact, it is believed that more money might invite more problems. For instance, often, downfalls stemming from poor financial decision-making cause individuals to deal with a difficult adjustment period when all is lost. Money can only buy you financial relief and that is not the same as happiness. Furthermore, people have unique factors that define contentment such as health, family, and friends. To conclude, money can provide financial relief as well as help unburden many people across the world. However, it can never guarantee happiness as happiness is different to each person and may or may not be determined by the wealth one possesses.