Some people believe that clean and neat streets are the responsibility pf residents, others believe that it is the responsibility of the government.

Cleanliness is a very important issue in our lives. Positive vibes are evident in a clean environment. It is argued by some that it is the responsibility of citizens to keep the roads, especially around our homes clean, while many believe that our regime is responsible for this. I clearly believe that both the authority and the common man should take steps to keep their surroundings clean, which I will do my best to defend in the forthcoming essay with the help of examples. First, every citizen who is a resident of our country has been given the right to move to any part of the country of his choice. Therefore, if a citizen is given so much freedom to live his life under our Constitution and democracy, then it is also the first duty of that citizen to pay attention to keeping the environment around him, such as roads, etc. clean. For example, in the big cities of the country like Mumbai, the number of factories and industrial areas is increasing on daily basis. Due to which pollution is increasing. To control this, every citizen should pay maximum attention to cleanliness and keep the habitat around them clean and tidy, at the same time, plant more trees to avoid further pollution of the environment. Steps should be taken to clean up roads where dirty water accumulates on rainy days as many deadly diseases like Dengue caused by contaminated water can be curbed. At the same time, the authority should take a number of steps for a cleaner atmosphere, such as raising awareness among the general public about the importance of cleanliness and encouraging citizens to keep their surroundings clean. In addition, every authenticated tube well through which water enters people's homes should be fitted with clean water filters to prevent contamination caused by contaminated water. Consequently, clean water can be used for any kind of household work and drinking water shall be kept clean. To conclude, even though the inhabitant has a very important contribution to make in keeping his surroundings clean, it cannot be denied but still, the regime and the common citizen have an equal responsibility to do their utmost to keep the atmosphere clean and tidy. Contribution is mandatory to the cause, because only in a clean environment does pure humanity develops.