Wealth does not necessarily guarantee happiness. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, we have more tools to do business, grow our capital and look forward to having a better future, but that does not necessarily mean we can ensure joy. I will try to explain how having a big fortune is far from being the cause of happiness. There are many reasons why wealth tends to drift apart from being happy. It can be a burden when everything surrounding has been a product of stress and tears of pain. If all efforts are just to make more money, it can be rather easy to experience a turnaround and lose capital in seconds. The anxiety of having large amounts of money is a consequence of having to spend more of it to make it safe, take for example the cost of having personal security and monthly payments to safely store cash in banks. Humans have evolved because of scarcity and danger. The more we don’t change, the more inclined we are to become lazy, which is why humans need motivation. Therefore, this is the main reason why we cannot compare bliss with wealth, because our minds cannot change the way they work, only because we have more or less money. Furthermore, contentment has different forms of manifesting itself, there is so much joy in having everything and being able to share with others. To conclude, wealth can make all sorts of superficial and materialistic wishes come true, which is far from being the reason for our peace of mind. Is there anything else in the world that can replace a family dinner, watching the first steps of your child or being there when your parents need you in the hospital?