WE WANT TO LEARN MORE ABOUT YOUR BACKGROUND? BELIEFS? VALUES AND /OR THE IMPORTANT PEOPLE IN YOUR LIFE. PLEASE TELL US ABOUT SOMETHING THAT HAS INFLUENCED YOU AND ARICULATE HOW IT HAS SHAPED YOU

Becoming a teen is getting out of that little pinky world and confronting a harder one that made me lose sight of my tomorrow. Fortunately, I have my grandfather by my side to help me take a step back from the life that has hitherto consumed me and reflect, shedding light on things Iwasn’t able to see. «- Close your eyes and tell me what you see. - Nothing grandfather. All I see is darkness. - I see a pure soul, innocently standing in front of a long tunnel, a tenebrous one, filled with hardships. However, she can see light at its end and that was enough to arm her with patience and faith to keep fighting. All along her way, family and friends will be the candle to brighten her path», said grandfather. It was then that I opened my eyes and started to see. Sitting in that tiny room I have never felt such hope. I now strongly believe that the struggle is part of the journey. Today I have an unrelenting belief that things will work out somehow, that the long road has a purpose and that the sun will rise again, I only have to continue and persist