The problem of obesity is mainly due to people's lack of knowledge about health.

In recent years, obesity has become one of the most serious health problems among people of all ages, especially children. Although there are people who believe that the government should take the full responsibility to find the solutions for this problem, I would argue that parents and schools also play a vital role in dealing with the issue. On one hand, there are several effective solutions on this problem that the government should consider. First, the government may conduct official conferences and news on the symptoms and effects of obesity to raise public awareness. By this way, people will be encouraged to have an active, healthy diet and lifestyle. Second, advertisements on foods and drinks that contain high level of sugar and fat should be restricted on TV and other means of mass media. In fact, since 2017, a ban on junk foods and soft drinks advertisement before 9 p. m. has come into effect by the UK. On the other hand, parents and schools are also responsible for maintaining low level of obesity among their children. One of the main causes that make children overweight and unhealthy is the choice of daily diet by their parents. A healthy nutritional balanced diet is necessary for every children to grow up normally without having any serious diseases. As the lack of physical exercises can also lead to an obese child, an adequate amount of physical education sessions needs to be held weekly by schools for their young students to keep fit and stay healthy. To conclude, childhood obesity has become a rising issue in modern society, but I strongly believe that it can still be controlled if the government, parents, and schools get together to help our children