We should plant trees. Present your ideas on agree or disagree.

Mostly people plant trees without knowing its actual benefits. The trees provide a number of advantages for the living being on the earth. The following passages include a few of such benefits. Firstly, trees keep our environment healthy and fresh. When we plant trees in our surrounding, it helps to maintain greenery. The trees can be the home for birds, and we can hear their chirping sounds, that can embed us with the nature. People living in the surrounding may have feeling of living in an open nature. So, it refreshes them. We also get fresh air for respiration that never causes any respiratory diseases. Secondly, planting trees help control natural disasters like landslide and soil erosion. In the hilly regions, we often hear a lot of people dying every year due to landslide. Such disaster can be controlled if people plant trees in these areas. The roots of the trees catch the soil and stop it from sliding down. Similarly, there are problems of losing fertile soils in the farming lands due to excessive rainfalls and floods. In such areas, if trees are planted, it helps to protect the fertility. Finally, trees also help protect the sources of water from drying. The trees need water for its survival and it takes the water from its roots. For the same, it pulls the underground water and maintains its level accessible to us. Thus, planting trees is always beneficial to environment and the life on the earth.