Some people argue that zoos help to preserve wild creatures, while others say that they are inhumane and should be abolished.

The zoos are everywhere which Almost everybody has memories of them as a child. Some people believe that zoos help us to protect endangered animal species, while others disagree and think they are immoral and should be eradicated. Although zoos could be helpful in some cases for saving particular animals, I think, because it is not fair to hold animals far away from their natural habitat, they should be abolished. In some cases keeping animals in a zoo would help to save their lives. Keeping away from predators as well as preparing safe shelter, food, and medicine can help animals that are in an unstable situation. For instance, keeping a lion cub that has lost its parents in a zoo can save it from being eaten by hyenas and panthers in its natural habitat. However, despite the few benefits of zoos, the disadvantages of them are apparently, more fundamental and crucial that makes no room for their existence. Every day thousands of different kinds of animals from all over the world are being captured for zoos. They are taken by force and traps, taken apart from their families, and then being transported in poor conditions, far away from their natural habitat to a small cage, as a prisoner for life. Even imagining a polar bear in the scorching weather of a zoo in Texas would be heartbreaking. Continuing this kind of action could be a threat to many animal species and should be banned. Otherwise, we will be far away from the values that make us humans. Although zoos have few benefits in protecting endangered animals, they keep animals far away from their home in poor conditions which is in contrast with our moral ethics as humans. So the best decision would be eradicating zoos for good.