Advertisements, are they good or not?

In this article, I am going to be discussing about two different points of view for advertisement. In one point of view, advertisements are generally regarded as something that might lead us to waste our money on unnecessary things. On the other end of spectrum, a group of people really use them to increase the quality of their life and even saving more money by spending it more effectively. I partially agree with both ideas and put myself in the middle of that spectrum. If advertisements be put away completely, so we will never become familiar with new products and even technologies that can greatly affect the way of living. For example, we used to do vacuum cleaning in our house using a traditional manual machine which makes the user really tired and needs to spend a lot of time. But after becoming familiar with new robotic technology for vacuum cleaning through some advertisement, we purchased one of those robots and consequently our life really became more comfortable. On other hands, I really think we should be very careful about whatever we see and hear as advertisement, specifically with recent extensions of the social media. In my opinion, whenever we face with an advertisement, we should ask ourselves whether or not the proposed product is really needed or we'll likely waste some money on that. I have some similar experiences, in one of which, I became really convinced to buy a barbecue after watching a TV advertisement but I didn't notice at the time that we don't even have any garden or yard to use it. In conclusion, I believe that we'd better follow advertisements in order to keep ourselves up to date, but at the same time we should always make our decisions according to our real requirements.