We should pay more attention to individuality and comfort in the way we dress instead of following the latest fashion trend.

There is a common assumption that rather than adopting the current fashion trend, individuals should focus on uniqueness and comfort while dressing. This essay completely supports this statement and there are diverse opinions regarding it. Firstly, choosing between style and comfort is extremely challenging for many people, as some of them tend to prioritize comfort over fashion, while others prefer to be fashionable. However, instead of mocking others’ styles, people’s clothes should represent their own personality and individuality. For instance, everyone has their own personal style and sense of fashion. Many people's style choices are also influenced by their lifestyle, culture, experiences, and views. So, in some jobs, such as teaching or office works, it is almost impossible to be fashionable as there are special dress codes and rules. Secondly, wearing clothes is primarily for more intensive purposes rather than flaunting wealth. This is attributed to the reason that clothing is typically worn to keep individuals from natural calamities. To illustrate this point, clothing is used mostly to keep a person warm and dry in the winter and cool in the summer in order to prevent their skin and health. Lastly, being fashionable in today’s world is something that requires time and money. According to the last research, fashionista adult consumers spend 35-50% of their earnings on clothing alone. For middle-income groups, people following fashion trends might be costly and expensive. In conclusion, while following fashion trends seems to be a pleasurable activity for some, it is costly and unsuitable for everyone. I reckon that comfort and individuality are much more important than appearance.