IT IS NECESSARY FOR PARENTS TO ATTEND A PARENTING TRAINING COURSE TO BRING THEIR CHILDREN UP.

Parents always concern about their children development. Although, there are numerous ways for fathers and mothers to learn how to take care their child, parenting training course is the wise choice. To learn with experts is a clear advantage from taking the course. It is very significant to be advised from the intellectual because the couple will gain correct and detail information. Moreover, if they face sophisticate situations that they cannot deal with their kids, they can ask the expert directly. Hence, they do not stick in the ignorance and take some erroneous actions, creating mental pain to their child inadvertently. For example, when I was young my father was very strict to me. However, he did not realize that I was affected significantly by his punishment which created a hole in my heart, effecting my development in certain ways. After taking parenting training course which had the expert gave advises, he realized the consequences and improved himself. However, although this viewpoint seems to have validity on the surface, it cannot be denied that taking the course is the added expense that families have to concern. Some trainings are very expensive, beyond bath10, 000, and can take more than a week. This is the reason why many people believe that those courses waste their money and time. Nevertheless, government should support this cost to their citizen. Because youth is future of the country, investing on this issue is necessary. Based on the consideration above, despite the fact that the course for teaching parents to take care their child has some demerits, I personally believe that with the help from government, parenting training course is beneficial for marriage partners.