There are, nowadays, many projects focusing on color decoration or communication due to the revealed color theory of psychologists, especially in hospitals and offices. Personally, I mostly disagree with this view because there are counter-arguments worth consideration. The reasons as to why I hold this view will be examined in the following paragraphs.

Although most people believe in the effects of color, it should not be considered as a crucial part because of the results depending on the individual person. Different cultures and experiences could lead people to feel in many ways. A good example of this is red which represents as a lucky color in China while some people might feel the danger. Therefore, it is better to paint in the basic color such as white which is suitable to apply for any situations or places, not only our homes but also the public places. On contrary, a place with a potential layout is far better than color decorating. For instance, a noisy zone or workshop should not be near the meeting room where privacy is required. Even in the hospitals, the emergency ward should not be close to recovery rooms as well. Furthermore, most employees spend most of time at the workplace carrying out responsibilities, so they could not even care about colors. Switching to the impact of colors on health, there are the majority of factors which are more interesting than tints. According to attentive observation, various health problems caused by people’s behavior. To make it clear, off-white or light blue are used widely as the color paper to make people feel comfortable due to the amount of research on these color‘s benefits. However, as long as they look close to the screen or paper less than 1 foot or reading for a long time, vision issues will occur. Therefore, For the effect of colors on performance, apart from color, a number of external and internal factors were significantly more involved. As said previously, well layout in the office, including their desks, brings about effective works directly. The stuff must be arranged in the appropriate physical position in order to prevent any illnesses. For example, the keyboard should not be higher than the elbow, otherwise, shoulder pain will happen sooner or later. What is more, internal factors such as personal mind and readiness also lead to workability. People who rest enough, good at managing, and be optimistic tend to work much more better than others who motivated by colors. To conclude, however, concerning about color does not provide any drawbacks. Consequently, the variety shade of colors might be considered as an additional point, not a crucial project, on the grounds that emotional, health, and performance are more dependent on other factors.