Cars increase congestion and air pollution, What are the ways to promote the use of public buses.

In a world of increasing environmental awareness, an improved use of public transportation is the way of the future. In my opinion, despite the convenience and privacy people enjoy from travelling in their private cars, they would quickly switch to public buses as long as it more beneficial to them. Nonetheless, this essay would explain in-depth how financial and logistics approaches can promote the municipal transportation utilization. Firstly, from the financial aspect, most people would be more inclined to consider the public buses and subway if it would save them money. In order words, it must be more economical and affordable than driving their cars daily. For instance, if individuals realize that they can save up sufficiently for a yearly holiday getaway because of the subsidized public transportation cost, then they would be persuaded. It would eventually result in more municipal bus travels than private car trips. Secondly, the logistical approach is another method to deter the use of private cars. Some logistics detail to consider includes the efficiency and customer service ethics of the public transport company. These two factors would profoundly influence citizens decision because they want to be able to rely on the buses to get them to their destinations problems-free. For example, it takes a motorist an hour to get to work, they need to know that traveling with public buses would result in similar or even shorter travel time. Therefore, the planning and reliability of the municipal bus service plays a huge role in encouraging increase in its use. In conclusion, even though the environment is at stake here, I think more people would only use public transportation when they are convinced it is more reliable and economical.