We have seen over the past few years an increasing number of children who are overweight. This could result in increase of health risk related issues and increase in cost of health care. What do you think could be the reasons for children being overweight and how do you think we can address this concern

In the contemporary world, life has changed for all age groups impacting in vivid ways. Instances of obesity and related health issues are now very common these days, adolescents are one such example. In the forth coming disquisition, we shall discuss the plausible causes and remedies to mitigate the concerns. Firstly, the main culprit for overweight is the food habits. These days people have started eating lot of junk food on daily basis, children are the front runners in these race. Tech-savvy kids keep on ordering food online and stay glued to screens of Television, laptop or mobile phone for hours together. Secondly, the life style due to the on-going pandemic globally has furthermore added fuel to the fire. Little activity the kids had during school hours; is now replaced by the online classes. Due to which cases of fatal disease like diabetics and cancer have increased amongst youth. In a research, kids who consumed Mc Donald’s happy meal on frequent bases where tested, approximately 40% of them were either suffering from obesity, diabetics and few even had cancer at very tender age which is adding burden on parents for increased medical expenses. The issue has been rising at an alarming rate and concrete step like awareness campaign needs to be taken to remediate. By educating the children as well as parents will help to bring the change. School can make one mandatory sports activity as part of the annual curriculum. Parents should try to make good home cooked food based on the preference of their young ones and inculcate the importance of healthy diet. Organizing frequent sports competition will keep kids involved in physical activity. Families should often go to treks and unwind their mental fatigue and gain physical well-being. To sum-up, it is vital to have good physical health along with mental and financial well-being. Imparting knowledge and emphasizing on good habits and tender age will help to get overall good life.