Discuss both views of Bicycling for transportation. Also share you opinion

Nowadays, bicycling has been trending and a lot of people have started to bicycle to exercise. While, some people believe cycling for travelling has advantages and disadvantages both. I personally believe, the advantages of cycling outweighs it’s disadvantages. Firstly, Bicycling for travelling helps one to save money on the expensive fuel costs incurred and exorbitant motor vehicle maintenance costs. Furthermore, bicycling has health benefits as it helps one to keep their body active. For instance, I was experiencing health issues, a friend of mine recommended me to go to work on a bicycle. After following his advice, I experienced numerous benefits. My health got back in shape since I was getting adequate exercise through bicycling to work. I was able to save time since I did not have to take out time specially to exercise. Travelling by bicycle helped me save money on the fuel costs and maintenance costs which I invested for my future goals. Overall, Bicycle as a transport helps one to save on money, time and be healthy. On the other hand, travelling by bicycle has a few disadvantages. Some people feel bicycling is not safe on roads. Also, one cannot bicycle in harsh weather conditions such as rain or snow. However, to take care of this many countries have introduced dedicated lanes for bicycles which makes it safe for people to bicycle on roads. Also, one can avoid bicycling on days with harsh weather conditions. To conclude, Bicycling as a means of transportation has both advantages and disadvantages. Bicycling offers benefits by saving time, money and improving health of the individual. Disadvantages of cycling has certain solutions. Therefore, advantages of bicycling for travelling outweighs it’s disadvantages