we do not recycle enough waste and then the government has to apply recycling law to solve this problem.

It is common belief that we do not recycle enough waste and then the government has to apply recycling law to solve this problem. However, I personally agree with others who argue that punishment is not the only method that can address this situation as the following. On the one hand, legal regulations might be one possible way to handle the waste problem. For instance, by requiring the householders to classify waste into different categories at home before transferring garbage to the recycle center might lead to building new good habits and raising people's awareness about the environment. In case people would not follow the rule, politicians can apply various kinds of punishment based on level of crime. On the other hand, although there are good arguments for waste obligation as mentioned above, I believe that other methods can be introduced to solve this problem. In my opinion, the government should promote education about the importance of recycling programs which would change our lifestyle for the long term. For example, local authorities could organize and provide a wide range of workshops for change in separate waste practices for kids and homeowners. Another way we could use is spending the country's budget to improve recycling facilities and systems, so that waste is processed more effectively. From what has been discussed above, in conclusion, I hold my position that a recycling law is not the only measure that governments should take to address the waste problems.