that economic growth is the most significant goal that governments need to focus on.

It is common belief that economic growth is the most significant goal that governments need to focus on. However, I personally agree with others who argue that there are a wide range of other measures of progress that also contribute to country’ success. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people believe that economic growth is the most important part of a country. Probably the major explanation is that this ensures the budget of the country would be sufficient for improvement of resident living standards as well as public services such as transportation system and education. Another reason is that the health economy would create more and more employment opportunities and result in better salaries for all citizens. On the other hand, although there are good arguments for the essential role of economic progress in a country's development, I believe that there are various other factors equally important for a country. As a matter of fact, human right