We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities.

There are widely various views on the issues that we should not help everyone in the world as long as there are problems in our own society. Personally, I disagree with this statement thus we should help many people as possible. On the one hand, it is undeniable that national problems should be the top priorities to deal with because it involves directly to the local people's life. For example, when a serious flood occurs in some central region of VN such as Quang Binh, others Vietnamese regions assist this place to overcome by variety of ways, from donating clothing to serving free food in a soup kitchen. In addition, facing with the increase of poverty residents, government can execute cheap money policy which encourage the poor start their own business. Therefore, this can bridge the gap between the rich and poor. On the other hand, there are several reasons that we should take care people who live beyond our national borders. Firstly, some countries are facing problem which are more serious than ours. For instance, children are dying from curable diseases in African nations that citizens from wealthy countries can save lives by simply paying for vaccines that are already available. The second reason is that we are all human being and inhabitants of this planet so nations should be interdependent on each other. As the result, helping others means support ourselves which make a prosperous and developmental society. In particular, in terms of environmental challenges, wealthier countries such as the US and the UK assist developing countries such as Vietnam and Laos in reducing CO2 emissions, which helps to decrease global warming. In conclusion, I accept that we cannot be concerned all about matter of each individual. However, due to mutual benefit, national boundaries should not stop us from helping those who are in need.