seeking advice from other people other than doctor

There are many health challenges affecting people in the country. Some choose to seek counsel about this from colleagues rather than approaching medical practitioner. This may be so because of ignorance of people and perceived cost of care. In this essay, I will elaborate on these and thereafter give my own opinion. A primary factor that makes people consult their friends and relations about their health instead of medical professionals is ignorance. Many people do no TV understand the importance of meeting trained experts about health, who will assess and diagnose their disease condition with sophisticated medical devices and high level of knowledge. For instance, a diabetic client who likes to use some drugs of a friend with similar symptoms related to their illness. This is lack of knowledge and may lead to poor health status. Another main reason in support of this view is the perceived high cost of medical treatment in the hospitals. It is widely believe that orthodox care is expensive and a visit to a medical doctor will incur exorbitant expenses. This may not always be true but wrongly accepted because of the low socioeconomic status of the sick people in the nation. In my opinion, I think that this is not a welcome development because the sick person's choices may lead the course of disease towards a worsening trend. Also, the counsel received from non-professionals may be detrimental to the improvement and cure of their health problems. In conclusion, there are different health problems affecting people in the country and many reasons may instigate people to seek information from relations and not trained health experts. I hold the opinion that, this is a negative development as their preference may worsen their health and increase wrong treatment among the people.