Parents should stop putting too much pressure on their children to study and they should give their children more time to relax. What do you think about this statement? From your own experience, write a passage of about 200-220 words to express your opinion

It is claimed that parents should stop putting so much pressure on their children to study and they should give their children more time to relax. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement. Firstly, due to stiff competition in the market, parents fears, their children lagging behind and in the process, pressurize kids to stand top in the class. To illustrate this, due to cut-throat competition, the pace of learning has become very rapid and it has become mandatory for every ward to catch up with the come. This in turn results in children burdened with stress, which is hard to handle. Secondly, parents impose their unfulfilled dreams on minors to see kids turning them into reality. It is often seen that parents bet hike on youngsters to achieve goals attached to their emotions which load strain on children's brain of not letting their parents' dream shatter. Thirdly, success defines the standard of life and almost everyone craves for it by doing the hard work themselves or expecting from their kids. However, in my view, this leads to augmentation in suicide rates among students. This is because of children's fear of failure and dependency on the future on markets rather than interpersonal skills. To exemplify, a career like doctors and engineers require intensive study of 14 to 16 hours a day including extra classes. When after such a serious effort, students fail to get selected, they opt to end of life due to failure and letting their parent's expectations be unfulfilled. Furthermore, unnecessary tension leads to psychological problems which are hard to cure. In present times, doctors agree that there is an unexpected increase in cases related to study pressure and fear of failure among pupils. Finally, the development of kids is affected in a negative way due to the burden of the syllabus. Lack of knowledge about various career options also contribute to following the crowd blindly resulting in extra pressure by parents on their kids. In conclusion, in these hard times, the strain put on children to achieve the impossible put parents in a grim situation to think seriously about this and I also hold the view to stop putting pressure on kids to succeed, rather helping them to enjoy every task they do in life.