Write a 250-300 word essay about causes and effects of eating fast food too much.

In many countries around the world, people are eating more fast food than ever. It is important to look into the causes of fast food consumption and understand its effects on human lives. This essay will further explain these arguments. The reasons behind the rise in fast food consumption can be attributed to its convenience. It is undeniable that fast food can be of help to people with a busy schedule. They are convenient and, like their name, fast. For those who are busy on the go or simply do not want to cook at home, fast food can be a great choice. Moreover, they are less costly than traditional or home-cooked meals. Fast food items are one of the most affordable food products and can be beneficial to less fortunate people trying to make ends meet. Regarding the effects of fast food, the fast-food industry has been proven to negatively affect people’s health and society. Fast food has a reputation for being unhealthy and fatty. Fast food is highly processed and contains saturated fats and sodium. If consumed excessively, people are subject to many detrimental diseases such as obesity, diabetes, and heart disease. These health issues can put a strain on the healthcare system and affect society as a whole. In addition, food wrappings from fast food will lead to environmental pollution. Carton boxes and plastic bags, byproducts of the fast-food industry, can cause air and water pollution, which affect human health and natural life as well. In conclusion, despite the growing trend of fast food, I believe people should only consume them moderately, as eating too much will lead to many negative consequences.