We are witnessing traffic jams all across the cities in the world. Some people say that increasing prices of petrol will help in reducing traffic jams and pollution. Do you agree or disagree? Also, give other possible solutions.

In a contemporary era, there is a heated argument over the issue of traffic congestion as some short-sighted people believes that rising gas cost will benefit to tackle with this problem. However, the rest go averse to it. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will accentuate my personal perception along with an appropriate resolution to this argument. To commence, I did not agree with the central idea because riches will be able to buy petrol, the cost does not matter for them. However, it will be challenging for common people to go beyond their budget as their income is fixed. Secondly, it will contribute to a higher inflation level in essential items like vegetables and fruits. On the contrary, it will enlarge the gap between rich and poor which will result in innumerable glitches. For instance, humans may get involved in anti-social activities to fulfill their needs. There are myriads of solutions to cope with it. Firstly, the government should impose the limit on buying a car by a family due to this quantity of cars will reduce which will decrease traffic problems. Secondly, authorities should find another alternative of petrol that will be easy to access for common people. So, the problem of air will not get polluted. To Substantiate, Tesla has invented a battery the rechargeable car which is beyond the reach of ordinary people, only wealthy people can think of it. On a final note, it can be concluded that rising petrol prices is not the prominent way to conquer over the road traffic and air pollution. However, there are various other ways which can be proved the best option without disturbing the life of common people.