We are typically living in the digital world and Internet plays the crucial role. Things which were impossible few decades formerly can be performed tip of the finger. Because of internet the world has come more familiar. As the internet service is becoming cheap modern day by day many modern smartphones has evolved in last few years.

The advent of technology and internet service has enabled digital revolution in this world. Because of the digital revolution, we can access a lot of things in this world immediately, which was an impossible things few decades back. As a result of affordable data prices, internet has become a common thing for many individuals in this world. In this essay, I will describe the advantages of digitalisation and internet, and will disclose my opinion at the end of the topic. On the one hand, the world is completely equipped with screens in the form of computers, mobile phones and televisions. Our day to day activities like car driving, doing a professional job, and video calls are completely dependent on technology. For instance, ten years ago, we use to reverse park the car by using the rear view mirror, but now we are using back camera and screen to reverse park the car. Also, once upon a time, we use to do accounting on the paper, but now we are using automated tools like Tally, SAP and Quickbooks. On the other hand, internet service is becoming cheaper day by day. The entire world is connected with the internet including our home. In the light of internet, we are sharing our data, connecting with people, and working virtually. Furthermore, all the digital devices like television, laptop, cell phone, car play, and watches are connected with the internet. Because of that accessing information has become quite easy when compared to the last century. To illustrate this, in the early 1990's, we use to go to movie theatres to buy tickets, but today, we can purchase tickets online by using the data in our mobile phone. In the next year, service providers are planning to rollout 5G technology in the world, such that all the mobile phone users can get the light speed internet internet to access internet of things like Google Home, Siri and Alexa. In conclusion, digitalisation and internet has created a profound impact on the human beings. It has become an indispensable skill to live in this world. Progression is a continuous thing because of that technology and internet will keep on changing. In my opinion, digital domain and data has created a positive impact on the global society.