Talk about the pros and cons of this era as is full of daily inventions.

The world that we live in today is full of daily inventions. Over the years, there have been a lot of technological as well as medical advancements in every walk of life. The 21st century is a den of technology. Almost everything today is connected to each other through technology, or will be connected. Living in the era where new inventions are made continuously, comes with both benefits and drawbacks. To begin with, these inventions have made us our lives more convenient and easy. For example, smartphones and laptops that we use today have benefits to everyone. The applications like WhatsApp, Skype, Facebook and more help us to keep in touch in our relatives and friends hence diminishing the long distance relationship. Invention of LED lights helps us save electricity and monthly expenditure on the same. The advancements in the workplace have reduced the human effort. Earlier, the same work which required human workforce can now be done in a fraction of seconds using machines. Medical advances have become a boon for human life. For instance, earlier, people used to die because of diseases such as Dengue, but now, the cure for even the biggest illnesses like Cancer is available. On the contrary, the disadvantages of living in a technologically advanced era, can be the over-reliance on machinery has made people lazy. Also, as the employers can easily replace a hundred workers with a single machine, it has resulted in unemployment among the youth. Apart from these, it has undoubtedly brought advancements in the medical field, but the nuclear weapons have also been invented, which can eradicate the entire human race in minutes. In conclusion, computer has made rapid development of the human to make life easier and productive. On the other hand, we are being affected by the side effects with our own invention by the imbalance penetration of computers in our daily life.