We are still in the middle of a global pandemic where mega corporations like Amazon are dominating the market. Is this a good thing? Also, how can small businesses succeed in the face of such competition?

The ramifications of COVID-19 have been felt throughout every business sector with an exception of mega corporations like Amazon, Shopee, Lazada, and more; they seem to be thriving more than ever because people can benefit a great deal from them regarding getting their necessary supplies online. The small companies should adapt their business plan like putting their products on those mega corporations. The benefit that Amazon, Shopee, Lazada, and other mega businesses have to offer during the pandemic is the variety of products in the market. Customers can still purchase their necessary products that might be out of stock at local stores during the lockdown by ordering these items from their homes. In addition, these mega corporations can guarantee their customers safety because their ordering and delivery channels are properly set up and convenient to use, so their customers do not have to leave their homes, and all the products are due to be delivered on time. It is clear that having mega corporations dominating the market is good for the customers during these pandemic. During this pandemic, small firms can not sell their products because it is not convenient for customers to get out and buy these products, so small businesses want to get more sales, they should adapt their business plans. They can put their products on mega corporations channels because mega corporations are taking the market now, so small businesses' products sold by small businesses can be sold easily. Another plan that can help them is to do delivery. For example, a small shop that is hard to find can put their products on in Shopee, and a great deal of customers will find them, and then, there is a higher chance that they can maintain their sales. These solutions will make small businesses earn money more than before because they get to reduce costs from power and water bills and staff’s salaries. Therefore, in order for small businesses to survive through this tough time, they have to change their business plans. In conclusion, it is good that mega corporations are thriving more than ever during this pandemic because they offer various products in their market, but for small businesses to fight through this ordeal, they have to adapt their business plans. If both businesses work together, there is no doubt that they can carry each other through this pandemic.