We are living in an era of technological advancement because technology has landed its feel in almost every filed, and education sector is not an exception. In olden days lecturers addressed a larger audience in an auditorium or a lecture hall. Some people opined that digita

We are living in an era of technological advancement because technology has landed its feel in almost every filed, and education sector is not an exception. In olden days lecturers addressed a larger audience in an auditorium or a lecture hall. Some people opined that digitalization can replace traditional culture, provided that universities are well equipped with cutting edge technologies. This essay will outline that earlier method helps struggling students more effectively and should be continued. There are many advantages of in person lectures. Guiding struggling students has highest priority. Pupils attend classes in person where teacher and students build personals relationships, this leads to developing self-confidence and encourages students to ask doubts without hesitation. In addition, tutors are available in the premises after allotted teaching times, which allows students to get any additional doubts clarified. Although, teachers are trained academicians, students are guided with personal and academic concerns. The more the personal relations between the students and the teacher, the better the academic understandings of the students. On the other hand, technical experts have strong opinion that digital medium helps distant students to learn at their home with comfort, given that they have access to the cellphones or laptops connected to the Internet. However, the advanced technology fails to build inter-personal, communication skills in students, resulting in struggling careers in the future. Similarly, others emphasize that recorded sessions can be re-visited anytime to understand the concepts deeply. Unfortunately, some doubts are not solved even after thousand reiterations. Students struggle to seek help because the concerned tutor is pre-occupied teaching different students. It is irrefutable that technology can not replace in person teaching skills. To conclude, lecturing in person to live attending students is more effective than recorded teaching. It is undeniably true that technological achievements are important and are providing means to understand concepts clearly. On the opposing side, it fails to guide struggling students and lacks to build soft skills like communication, team-work, self-confidence in scholars.