We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

In the modern era, computer has become an indispensible tool in our day to day activities. In fact, it is impossible to imagine our life without computers, internet and other electronical appliances. This essay would cast light on impact on the usage of computers in future and also analyse about how this dependency will have negative impacts on the society. To begin with, computers can be used at daily chores at the house. For instance, cleaning of the home can be done with the minimum effort and time with the advent of robot maids. In addition, teachers can use computers for teaching their students by staying at their own home. In other words, tutors can arrange multiple classes in different cities at the same time by the help of this tool. Therefore, it is obvious that the computers can be used in household work as well as teaching purpose in the coming future. However, inordinate usage of this tool has many demerits. First and foremost, Human beings will be replaced by machine leading to decrease in workforce of the country. Thus, the rate of crime will increase in coming future. Moreover, the absence of physical presence of teachers in the classroom can raise the problems of discipline within the students. To clarify, there will be impact on future of pupils and cause a hindrance in the national’s social growth. To conclude, it can be seen that computers will used for various activities at home and educational institutions in the future. But excessive usage of new technology machines will cause the workforce. After that there will be increase in the crime. In my opinion, although there are a lot of pros and cons of computers, demerits outweigh the merits.