Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that having a wider number of sports centers will be beneficial for public health while others think that this would not have much impact and it is rather beneficial to think about taking other steps to improve quality of health. This essay will discuss the positive effects of sports on physical and mental health of a person, and importance of spending money for better medical services rather than a well-equipped sports center. I would support the latter view as having great medical facilities is vital. On the one hand, sports play a major role in improving person's overall well-being. The person who is active in games is more likely to have good physique along with excellent cognitive behavior. For an instance, the recent survey by Queen's University suggests that children who were more exposed the games had greater chances to cherish healthy adulthood. However, I believe that participating in sports is a matter of personal choice and creating sports complexes will not help in larger extent. On the other hand, others opine that considering other ways to generate healthy society is more advantageous. Many parts of the world lack basic medical services so prioritizing such kind improvement can help people with severe medical condition. For example, according to The Times, two- thirds of the world population does not have accessible health care facilities in an emergency. For this reason, I strongly believe that building sports centers are not an ideal example to maintain public health. In conclusion, while having a well-developed recreation centers can benefit fewer people, building medical facilities and finding other ways to maintain people's overall health is more beneficial.