Many people believe that modern music can have a negative impact on the young. Others believe the effect of modern music is positive. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Music is a therapy which help us to relax our mind. Many people, especially the older generation think that modern music such as rap and hip-hop, just a noise and negatively affect on young ones. While, other opine that it brings the positivity in new generation. This write up shell shed light on both views in upcoming paragraphs. Those who says that modern music brings the negativity may believe so, the modern music like hip-hop, rap is just noise. The younger ones can be seen in parties or get together in loud environment which negatively impact not only on ears but also on their metal health. For instance, according to past survey of India times around 40% youngsters are facing hearing impairment due to loud music and noise. Moreover, most of the modern lyricist talk about illegal weapons, violence and anti-social things in their songs which may also count as negative point. Apart from this, majority of new songs represent the western culture rather than traditions. Therefore, teenagers get easily influenced and may detach from our roots. On contrary, it is important that people are able to listen the music which they prefer. They should have freedom to listen the music they like, no-one can control their choice and taste. On the same page, music helps the people to stay calm when they are under pressure and depression. When a person listens to music, he or she can focus on himself and the work he is doing, which means music helps to increase concentration, confidence and decrease nervousness. For instance, collage or school students face depression or anxiety due to homework or exam. The best relaxation therapy for them is music. Last but not the least, through the music artist present the reality of society. So, young ones get to know about the current situation of society and it also increase their maturity level. In conclude, music brings positivity in every-way, but it is our own thinking, how we take it. Optimistic thinking regarding music brings positivity while pessimistic thinking may ruin our life.