Facebook and other social media applications have negative impact on individuals. To what extent do you agree?

Social media is very helpful for us but sometimes a couple of problems emerge due to the same. In the ultramodern epoch, it is a point of debate that social media applications like whatsapp, facebook have negative impact on us. I totally concur with this notion. This essay would cast light on my reasons with suitable examples There are myriad reasons in my favour. First and foremost, the social media affects our brain. If we see social media a lot then it affects the mental health of a person. For example, according to a survey was conducted by universities related to mental health, there is an increasing in number of disorder patients due to the social media applications. Moreover, it also effects our light vision of our eyes. If we see the any social media application with high brightness then the result is low eye vision. Last year, many people lost their light vision due to the seeing the social media applications. Furthermore, social media also effects the study of the students. Nowadays students are not doing focus on their studies. They spending more time on social media applications. For Instance, in a recent study, the number of failure students is increasing day by day because of social media applications. Students spent around 6 hours on social media applications. To be conclude, if we cross the limit of anything, then it will difficult for our future. So, we should use the social media applications in limit. Although there are a lot of pros and cons of social media, demerits outweigh the merits.