We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

It is true that these days, everyone is dependent on the computers whether it is in the field of study, work or for recreational purposes. In the upcoming time, it is more likely that it affects in the positive way. But, excessive dependence on the technological gadgets may not be useful. To commence with, there are certain points which are in favour of being dependent on the technology. First of all, it saves time as we do not need to do work manually. For instance, in earlier times, people used to complete work by filing the papers but now, workers just need to type on the computer to add data in the database. Moreover, technology has brought immense changes in the area of education. In the past time, teachers were limited to only boards and they delivered their lectures on the boards. However, they might not need to explain the things because students can find relevant information on the computers, tablets and smart phones. Last but not the least, the latest technology is like a boom for communicating with the love ones. For example, pigeons were used to send the messages, but now, the messages can be sent within a second with the help of various applications. Although, over dependency on the gadgets can be harmful for the work, education as well as for the relationships. It is often seen that people remain busy with their phones and they do not spend quality time with their family members which leads to weaker relationships with each other. Another concern is that this technology is replacing the need of the workers at the workplaces, the best illustration can be seen in the Amazon, they have reboots to move things from one place to another. It has huge impact on the employment opportunities. Moreover, students are also neglecting their studies because they may know that they can find the answers of the questions on the various websites. To conclude, I personally feel that technology is really beneficial for completing the work within a shorter span of time period. Students have chances to learn beyond their own expectations.