At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared to the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation overweigh the disadvantages?

There are many advantages in having population of young age. Younger adults are very motivated and enthusiatic, thus they are always ready to involve in state development. Younger people are also good at mastering new technologies, which is essential for almost every kind of job. In addition, young adult mostly do not require financial assitance from the state. One of the most important pre-condition for state development is having educated and motivated people in public sector. Many youngsters aim professional growth after graduating from university and are ready to take up such jobs, furthermore, they accept comparably lower salaries. Modern jobs mostly require using computers and other deviceses. Younger people can easily comprehend all necessary programs and applications, while older adults often have trouble learning how to use them. Consequently, companies are more expected to recruite younger employees than the older ones. As long as most people retire in their older ages, every state pays them pension, which is collected from taxes paid by taxpayers. Taxpayers are people who work and have income. Younger people have their own earnings and do not need state aid, in contrary, they make financial contribution, which is used to help olders ones. Hence, if the number of young adults is larger compared to that of older people, the state would not need to spend a lot of recourses for social programs. In conclusion, I think, that advantages of having more young people in population than older adults overwigh its disatvantages, because youngsters do not need financial support from the state and instead, they make their own contribution.