We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer

Fossil fuel, though extensively used, is not eco-friendly and its usage comes with huge environmental costs. Considering the global warming and climate change, and the detrimental effects fossil fuels have on the environment and public health, green fuel, such as solar, hydro and wind power, could be the answer to our future energy demand. It is a good thing that many countries have already started using these green power sources. The demand for fuels is rapidly increasing in many countries with the population rise. It is also associated with the industrialisation and it seems only obvious that oil, coal and natural gas-rich countries would largely use them to take the leverage of their stock of such energy sources. For instance, Russia has natural gas, China and India are rich in coal and the USA and OPEC countries has a huge stockpile of oil. Besides, other developed countries that do not have a huge stock of such fuel, import them from other countries at a considerably cheap price. However, the stock of fossil fuel is limited and would get exhausted at a certain point. So, alternative and green sources, which is renewable, would be the main source of our energy in the future and we should get ready for the time when we will have no new oil or gas stock. Since green energy like wind and solar energy is renewable, their use should be as much encouraged as possible from right now and it is a good thing that the trend has already started. Alternative sources of power, such as solar and wind power, do not pollute the environment, have lower carbon emission and are eco-friendly. So their use could save the planet from a disaster of global warming which is already visible around us. Wind power and solar power are in use in countries like Denmark, Germany and France and more and more countries are joining the list. We already have an extremely efficient technology to produce solar and wind power and the trend is quite encouraging. The energy demand is increasing at a fast pace and the stock of fossil fuel is diminishing. So we should turn to alternative green energy sources and share the technology and expertise with all nations so that the transition happens all around the world to save our otherwise dying planet due to climate change and greenhouse effects.